Python solution O(N) with picture to understand

X

Hello guys,it's my first time to post my code and I'd like do something helpful to you :)

At first, we think about this question. If we paint the characters in our paper one by one, for a certain length and numrows.the showing just like a saw
    0_1470974866774_1 (2).png
    In this picture, every line means a word of output string. and the formulation is about the index and which word the character belongs to.

Secondly, we serialize every word to the left and we can draw a saw like this.0_1470974286263_2.png

Thirdly,we map each character to wordlist[0->n-1], which means the character belongs to.
    For each s'index i, we can mod to (2n-2) for getting his position to certatin the belonging word.

To certain which word one character belongs to,we should dicuss the different situtation. For the index i, when i<=(n-1), means the direction of i is up to down straightly. Oppositely, when i >(n-1), the i is down to up sideling. But, all we do is get the position of i , so we should do something to distinguish this.

The code like this:

p = i%(2*n-2) 
    if p>(n-1): 
    	p=(2*n-2)-p                
    else: 
    	p=p 

Lastly, we statistics the word list and just output the result is fine.
    So, the code will be like this

class Solution(object):
        def convert(self, s, numRows):
            """
            :type s: str
            :type numRows: int
            :rtype: str
            """
            if numRows==1:
        		return s
        	length=len(s)
        	wordlist=[""]*numRows
        	charclass=[0]*length
        	for i in range(length):
        		charclass[i] = i%(2*numRows-2)
        		if charclass[i] > numRows-1:
        			charclass[i]=2*numRows-2-charclass[i] 
        	for i in range(length):
        		wordlist[charclass[i]]+=(s[i])
        	return "".join(wordlist)
    '''