{
            for(int i=0;i<k;i++)
            {
                nums.insert(nums.begin(), nums.back());
                nums.pop_back();
            }
        }

A

Are you sure the insertion into the beginning of the vector is O(1) space? I am not that good with C++ but doesn't front insertion require reallocation of the memory? According to C++ reference vector::insert has a logarithmic complexity in size (i.e. the size is increased by 1.5 for best performance).

A

I think what they mean by constant size is, irrespective of the number of elements, you're using only constant extra space to run your logic. Programming language-wise, each language has a different complexity and runtime associated with each operation. For example, if I used the same logic in C, it would use lesser space but more time.
    However, here, I think the focus is on the logic (where I'm using only constant extra space of 1 additional cell) as opposed to the specific programming language implementation.

A

Hmm.. I see your point. Though it's kind of like saying that "sort() has O(1) space complexity because in the end you have the same size array but sorted", or "getting the bottom element of a stack is O(1) because you only get 1 element". I think that it's important to know what the space complexity of the underlying operation of a specific data structure is in order to reason about it logically (e.g. removing the bottom element of a stack is O(n) space but O(1) for a doubly-linked list). I'd like others' input on this. Maybe I am just overthinking terribly, I'll upvote it back if see more arguments against me :)